

Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

12 February 2020

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the PLANNING, PROTECTIVE SERVICES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBERS, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on WEDNESDAY, 19 FEBRUARY 2020 at 11:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee 22 January 2020 (Pages 3 6)
 - (b) Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee 29 January 2020 (Pages 7 24)
- 4. RESPONSE TO CONSULTATION ON PLANNING PERFORMANCE AND FEES 2019

Report by Acting Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth (Pages 25 – 84)

5. PROPOSED PROGRAMME OF PLANNING TRAINING FOR MEMBERS

Report by Head of Development and Economic Growth (Pages 85 – 88)

6. CIVIC GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT 1982: CONTINUED APPLICATION FOR GRANT OF TAXI OPERATOR LICENCE (P MILLER, OBAN)

Report by Head of Legal and Regulatory Support (Pages 89 – 96)

E1 7. REQUEST FOR TREE PRESERVATION ORDER

Report by Acting Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth (Pages 97 – 100)

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

- **E1** Paragraph 13 Information which, if disclosed to the public, would reveal that the authority proposes-
 - (a) to give under any enactment a notice under or by virtue of which requirements are imposed on a person; or
 - (b) to make an order or direction under any enactment.

Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Rory Colville (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon Councillor Audrey Forrest Councillor Graham Hardie

Councillor Donald MacMillan BEM

Councillor Jean Moffat Councillor Sandy Taylor

Councillor Robin Currie
Councillor Lorna Douglas
Councillor George Freeman
Councillor David Kinniburgh (Chair)
Councillor Roderick McCuish
Councillor Alastair Redman

Councillor Richard Trail

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel. No. 01546 604392